FUTA New Academic Calendar for Freshers and Satellite 2019 Is Out

Advertisements

FUTA new Academic Calendar for 2019 had been released

Advertisements

The Federal University of Technology Akure (FUTA) Academic Calendar is now out for all students; kindly check below to view FUTA 2019 Calendar.

FIRST SEMESTER For FUTA Academic Calendar 2019

(Resumption date for freshers and satellite)

Advertisements

NB: The duration is 17weeks

  • Monday, 13th January 2020 – Online Registration begins for All Undergraduates
  • Sunday, 26th January 2020 –
    • The arrival of All Students
    • Registration continues
  • Wed., 29th January – Sunday, 2nd Feb. 2020 – Orientation for Fresh Students
  • Monday, 3rd February 2020 – Lectures Commence for all Students
  • Friday, 7th February 2020 – Normal Registration Ends
  • Monday, 10th February 2020 – Late Registration begins for all Students
  • Monday, 24th February 2020 – late Registration Ends
  • Friday, 6th March 2020 – Matriculation Ceremony
  • Thursday, 9th to Monday, 13th April 2020 – Mid Semester Break
  • Tuesday, 14th April 2020 – Lectures Resume for the remaining part of the Semester
  • Thursday, 30th April 2020 – Lecture ends for all Students
  • Monday, 4th – Sunday, 10th May 2020 – Lecture free week
  • Monday, 11th May 2020 – First Semester Examinations Commence
  • Monday, 1st June 2020 – First Semester Examinations End
  • Tuesday, 2nd – Wednesday, 17th June 2020 – Inter-Semester Break

SECOND SEMESTER For FUTA Academic Calendar 2019

(Resumption date for freshers and satellite)

NB: The duration is 17weeks

  • Thursday, 11th June 2020 – Online Registration Commences
  • Wednesday, 17th June 2020 – Arrival Date for all Students
  • Thursday, 18th June 2020 – Registration Continues for All Students
  • Monday, 22nd June 2020 – Lectures begin for all Students
  • Friday 3rd July 2020 – Normal Registration Ends
  • Monday, 6th July 2020 – Late Registration Begins
  • Friday, 17th July 2020 – Late Registration Ends
  • Friday, 7th – Monday,10th August 2020 – Mid Semester Break
  • Tuesday, 11th August 2020 – Lectures Resume for the remaining part of Semester
  • Friday, 25th September 2020 – Lectures End
  • Monday, 28th September – Sunday, 4th Oct 2020 – Lecture free Week
  • Monday, 5th October 2020 – Second Semester Examinations Commence
  • Saturday, 24th October 2020 – Second Semester Examinations End
  • Friday, 13th November 2020 – End of 2019/2020 Academic Session

Leave a Comment